This report has been based largely on desktop research and published documents on small spacecraft technology, industry consultation and participation at conferences. Helpful suggestions and contributions were also received from numerous people at NASA Ames Research Center, and in particular the authors wish to acknowledge the reviewers James Bell, Josh Benton, Matt D’Ortenzio, Josh Forgione, Shang Wu, Han Ling, Vanessa Kuroda, Dawn McIntosh, Marc Murbach, Matt Nehrenz, Hugo Sanchez, Matt Sorgenfrei, Sarah Thompson, John Love, Brittany Wickizer, Eddie Uribe, Aaron Cohen, Anh Nguyen, and Mission Design Center at NASA Ames.

From NASA Glenn Research Center the authors would like to thank the reviewers Matt Deans, Fred Elliot, Josh Freeh, David Jacobson, William Marshall, Felix A. Miranda, Tim Smith and Brandon White.

The authors would like to also thank all of the companies, universities and organizations who provided information for this report. Finally, thanks to the S3VI Summer 2018 interns, Josh Ingersoll and Cameron Miller.

Contributing Authors:

Elwood Agasid, Roland Burton, Roberto Carlino, Gregory Defouw, Andres Dono Perez, Arif Göktuğ Karacalıoğlu, Benjamin Klamm, Abraham Rademacher, James Schalkwyk, Rogan Shimmin, Julia Tilles, and Sasha Weston